search
Rent $
Bedrooms:
backpage.com > Los Angeles rentals > Los Angeles roommates

Posted: Friday, May 5, 2017 9:54 AM

Reply

Note: If the ad is up, the room is still available.


APARTMENT
Secure, gated, second floor, enormous, corner 3 Bed 3 Bath Apartment. Management on sight. 1 out of 3 bedrooms is available to rent. Gas range stove, central heat and AC, faux fireplace and huge balcony.
When our roommate moves out, all that will be left in the living room is the sofa, TV and dining room table set.


UTILITIES
Price does not include utilities. Utilities average ~$45 a month.


BEDROOM #2 @ $940
ONE person in this room only please! One year lease renewal starting with your move in.
Master Bedroom + Full Attached Bath with two walk in closets available to rent at $940 starting June 1st for ONE person. Does not share walls with other bedrooms. Has a window facing West so you get a nice ocean breeze. Lots on natural light. Bedroom will not be furnished. The washer and dryer are located in a separate closet in this bedroom so you would have to be okay with your roommates coming in to do laundry. We can figure out and set boundaries for the process of entering your personal space to wash our clothes.


MOVE IN
We're looking at a June 1st at the latest.


PETS
No cats or dogs allowed. There are small birds in the apartment but they live in one of the bedrooms on the opposite end of the apartment.


PARKING
The apartment gets two parking spaces. We split them in half. My partner and I share one. You would share with the other roommate and alternate parking on the street and garage by schedule you both agree on. Or you can seek out to rent a parking space from a neighbor and we'll split the cost.


PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
We're 2 blocks away from the Sepulveda Expo Line Station. The #7 Blue Bus stop is one block away.


AMENITIES:
Small Washer/Dryer in unit
Large Washer/Dryer in building hallway (pay $1.25 quarters per wash/dry)
Dishwasher
Central Heat/AC
Huge balcony


NEARBY:
Sepulveda Expo Line Station ( 5 minute walk)
405 Freeway (1 minute drive)
10 Freeway (1 minute drive)


Ralph's (5 minute drive)
Trader Joe's (5 minute drive)
Whole Foods (5 minute drive)
Nijiya (5 minute drive)


HOUSE RULES
No Smoking or Parties please. I mean, we like to party sometimes, but we carouse elsewhere.

WHY A NEW ROOMMATE?
Our current roommate is moving back in with her mother to save money in order to move out of state for an educational program.

ABOUT US
This place is a small community of conscience artists. Among us are singers, musicians, dancers, writers and visual artists. There's not that many of us. We practice more than one art. The musicians do jam sometimes but it is pretty soothing. We are also generally neat and tidy young professionals working in Gaming, Tech and Performing Arts Non Profit industries so we're always able to pay the bills the 4 years we've lived here. Cis gender, straight, Males and Female in our late 20's/early 30's.


ABOUT YOU
You will need to be able to pass a credit check/income verification.

Also, please tell us about yourself and we will reciprocate. I know it's a pain but you can just copy & paste the answer you give us and use it for the other places you're emailing anyway, so, why not?

If you need help thinking of what to say:

What are you passionate about? What feeds your soul? What's your Myers Briggs personality type? Why do you need to move? How long do you intend to stay? Where have you been living the last couple years? What do you like to and actually do in your free time? How often do you cook? Will you mostly be at work 9-5 or do you work from home? Really help us get to know and see you as a person.

2425 Purdue Ave, 90064    google map | yahoo map

Bedrooms: 1
Rent: $940
Gender Preference: No Preference

--Cats Ok

• Location: Los Angeles, Sawtelle

• Post ID: 113283243 losangeles
losangeles.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 backpage.com